“Colleges Are Preparing Our Young People For An Economy That No Longer Exists” As They Continue To Scam Parents And Students –

As I sat down to enjoy some smoked salmon at a recent BBQ I attended, I ended up at a table with two recent high school graduates. To my disappointment, when I asked them what their plans were for the summer and beyond, both said they were heading to college. With student loans and a wasteful four years in front of them, I couldn’t help but ask why. Is there really anything that takes 4 to 8 years to learn or become an expert in? Seriously, what a waste of time. Even Ham, the first ape that went into space, only trained for 2 years. Colleges have convinced nearly everyone that you need a degree to be an effective employee or higher-income adult, but this is just not true. I can tell you as an employer that I’ve never asked a single person what their grades were and I’ve never asked to see a degree. The ugly truth is the ones with college degrees usually end up writing SEO articles for $15 an hour and the skilled workers who’ve been writing

Source: “Colleges Are Preparing Our Young People For An Economy That No Longer Exists” As They Continue To Scam Parents And Students –

Leave a Reply

